Board Of Directors

The Board would like to take this opportunity to encourage interested Unitholders to run for a position on the Board of Directors.  The deadline for nominations is 3:00 p.m. on Friday March 3rd, 2017; elections will be taking place at the Annual General Meeting in the Spring of 2017.  Interested Unitholders can contact Ron Yale, Nomination Committee Chair at

Brian Cox

Brian is currently serving as the President of the Board of Directors, being elected into the position in 2015 for a three year term.  He has been a member of Mill Run since 2004, and has served on the Board for seven years as Treasurer, Vice-President and Secretary.  With professional experiences with IBM, the Bank of Nova Scotia, Xerox Canada Ltd. and more, Brian has a high level of expertise in sales, marketing, strategic planning, leadership training and consulting services.

Mickey Mahmood

Mickey was elected to the Board in 2014 and currently serving as Treasurer; he was appointed to this position in 2015.  Mickey also serves as the Chair of the Audit Committee as well as the Disclosure Committee.

Lou Rocha

Lou is the Board Secretary for Mill Run Golf Club. He has been a member since 1998 and was elected to the board in May 2016 to serve a three year term. Lou currently chairs the Governance Committee and also serves on the Audit Committee. In addition to his board responsibilities, Lou is very interested in promoting engagement by all unitholders. Lou retired as a school principal in 2011 after 39 years in education. Prior to his election to the board of Mill Run, Lou served in executive leadership roles in provincial and community associations including the Catholic Principals' Council of Ontario and the Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Toronto. He continues to provide administrative support to non-profit and charitable organizations. 

John McLean

Coming from a scholar background John has always aimed to succeed in his everyday life. John worked as a secondary school principle in the York Region District School Board. He has a great understanding of how Mill Run Golf Club works as he has been heavily involved since 2003. John joined the membership committee in 2003 and has since been a Board of Director, a President, a Senior League Committee and Chair, a Senior Ryder Cup Captain and finally, he has been a part of the Handicap Committee. 

Greg Care

Greg is presently a Director on the Board.  He is the liaison to the Greens Committee and serves on the Governances and the Disclosure committees.  Greg has been a member of Mill run since 1990 and has been on the board for six years.  Greg served as the President of the Board of Directors for three and a half years from 2011 to 2015.

John Munsie

John was appointed to the Board in September of 2014, and elected to serve a three year term in May 2015.  He currently also serves on the Audit Committee and Marketing Committee.  John has been a member of Mill Run Golf Club for nine years.

Ron Yale

Ron has been a member of Mill Run since 2003, and is serving his second of three years on the Board.  Currently, he is the Chair of the nomination committee and serves on the Governance Committee.  Ron is semi-retired, owning and operating Incentiveworks, a promotional products sales organization since 1994.

Randall Wood
General Manager, Director of Golf Operations

In November 2013 the Board of Directors selected Randall as the new General Manager and Director of Golf Operations, after joining Mill Run as Head Golf Professional in 2012.  He is an Executive Professional member of the PGA of Canada, and possesses an extensive background in the golf industry and customer service.  Prior to joining Mill Run, Randall’s professional experiences include Head Professional positions at Deerhurst Highlands Golf Club, Hockley Valley Resort, and Silver Lakes Golf and Country Club.